smack dab





jazz 'n' dance orchestra:
smack dab records 9501

01. I Love The Life I Live (Willie Dixon)
02. Come Rain Or Come Shine (Johnny Mercer, Harold Arlen)
03. If You're Goin' To The City (Mose Allison)
04. Love For Sale (Cole Poerter)
05. Since I Fell For You (Buddy Johnson)
06. Back On The Corner (Mose Allison)
07. Look For The Silver Lining (Buddy De Silva, Jerome Kern)
08. Dancing On The Ceiling (Lorenz Hart, Richard Rodgers)
09. Cloudburst ( Jon Hendricks, Leroy Kirkland, Jimmy Harris)
10. The Chicken (Alfred Ellis)
11. Nightclubsinger (Thomas Krakowczyk)
12. Bye, bye Blackbird (Mort Dixon, Ray Henderson)

Jo Schneider (Gesang)
Michael Leuschner (Trompete)
Ben Hansen (Tenorsaxophon)
Ferdinand von Seebach (Posaune)
Thomas Krakowczyk (Gitarre)
Sebastian Jensen (Kontrabass)
Björn Lücker (Schlagzeug)
Jerry Tilitz (Posaunensolo, Nr. 3)


Listen: I love the life I livecome rain or come shine, it doesn’t matter much. It can be fun if you’re goin’ to the city, movin’ and groovin’ on the dancefloor. You know, I’m workin’ in the red light district and there’s plenty of love for sale. But that’s no thrill for me ‘cause since I fell for you I’m really blue and find myself back on the corner. After a while I look for the silver lining again and might find someone dancing on the ceiling – that’s a cloudburst. However – after the show the guys from the band and me, we go out to have some fastfood. I really like fried chicken. This record is about me and my life: I am the nightclubsinger. And we all know how it feels when the party is over, so take it easy and sing along with me: bye, bye blackbird